Fulton County Real Estate and Homes

Search ALL Fulton County Homes for Sale - Includes new homes, resales, foreclosures, fixer-uppers

The Most Recently Listed Fulton County Homes for Sale

About Fulton County, Georgia

Fulton County Real EstateFulton County has just celebrated 150 years! Fulton County was created by Governor Herschel Johnson on December 20, 1853, becoming Georgia's 105th county. Fulton County was formed from DeKalb County in 1853, and then consolidated with Milton and Campbell Counties in 1932. That's why DeKalb County has such a strange, elongated shape. As of this writing (2008) there is talk of the north end of the county seceding from Fulton to again become its own Milton County. If that happens, Milton County will be one of the most affluent counties in the nation.

Fulton County's name honors Robert Fulton, the inventor who built the Clermont, the first commercially successful steamboat, in 1807.

Fulton County lies in north-central Georgia in the foothills of the Appalachian mountains. The warm southern climate produces plentiful hardwood and pine forests, making the area a beautiful place to live. Encompassing 529 square miles, Fulton County stretches over 70 miles from one end to the other. North Fulton includes the cities of Alpharetta, Roswell, and Mountain Park. South Fulton includes the suburban cities of College Park, East Point, Fairburn, Hapeville, Palmetto and Union City. The City of Atlanta lies between them.

Search ALL Fulton County Condos and Townhomes for Sale

Recently Listed Condos and Townhomes

Atlanta Communities